Tags

, , ,

Today has been really busy. I prepared enough food to feed a village although there’s just two of us. Now it’s past midnight on Christmas Day and I just realized that despite what happens throughout the day, one of my favourite Christmas moments has always been this; when everyone is sleeping and I am just sitting admiring the lights on the tree (and now typing this quick post :-). I used to sneak out of bed and look at the tree even when I was little, after the presents had been opened (in Finland it is done in the evening of the 24th). It’s calm and peaceful, everything is done, and all is well.

This year I forgot to mail my Christmas on time, and so to my friends who might read this and didn’t get a card: You are in my thoughts!

And of course, Merry Christmas to all of you who have taken the time to read my posts, commented and offered your insight. Here is a picture of our tiny Christmas tree, as a sort of internet-era Christmas card!

20131225-003918.jpg

